The Key West Yacht Club | Celebrating 75 Years of Good Friends & Tall Tales The original Key West Yacht Club circa 1940

Founded in 1938 in the house of one of Flagler's bridge tenders on the Garrison Bight, the Key West Yacht Club remains the southernmost club in the United States. Celebration of the 75th Anniversary will take place in 2013 in a newer facility built on a fill provided by Club members under agreement with the City of Key West made at the time by the Club's funding.

From the time when members stored their provisions in individual lockers and played cards with wooden chips to today's full bar, lounge and restaurant facility, fully serviced boat slips and dockside facilities, the Key West Yacht Club has grown with the times. It continues to be the gathering place for those who love great friendships, camaraderie, food, drinks and waterborne adventures.

Our members have been part of Key West boating for generations, and the Club continues to be an environment for all of Key West's social interaction. Our social fabric is strengthened every day on and off the water.

The Key West Yacht Club is a member of the Yachting Clubs of America. Members clubs reciprocity is extended to those outside of a 50-mile radius.

Commodores of the Key West Yacht Club

2012 / 2013  Matt Zintsmaster 1987 Randy W. Moore
2011 Sam Holland 1986 Randy W. Moore
2010 Bill Murray 1985 Charles F. Perkins
2009 Bill Murray 1984 John Koenig
2008 Michael Wilson 1983 John Koenig
2007 Michael Wilson 1982 Robert Feldman
2006 John M. Spottswood, Jr. 1981 Robert Feldman
2005 John M. Spottswood, Jr. 1980 Alfred (Sonny) Canas
2004 Paul Toppino 1979 Jose T. Sanchez, Jr.
2004 Winston A. Burrell

1978 Jose T. Sanchez, Jr.

2003 Winston A. Burrell 1977 James E. Felton
2002 Winston A. Burrell 1976 Ronald Chase
2001 Craig Cates 1975 V.J. O'Neal
2000 Craig Cates

1974 Henry B. Montford, Jr.

1999 Sheila Sands 1973 Carl Rongo
1998 Richard Fowler 1972 James F. Thompson
1997 Sandra Taylor 1971 Norman Wood
1996 Sandra Taylor 1970 Norman Wood
1995 Sandra Taylor 1970 Claude Freeman
1994 Gary Blum 1969 John Koenig
1993 Gary Blum

1968 William Wells, Jr.

1992 Edward Toppino, Jr.

1966 Raymond G. Curry
1991 William B. Spottswood 1965 Frank Shepard
1990 Richard Fowler 1961 M.E. Rosam
1989 Robert Padron

1955 Allan B. Cleare, Jr.

1988 Robert Padron

1951 Horace O'Bryant